24. september 2019

Katarina Juselius and Søren Johansen are selected as 2019 Citation Laureates

Katarina Juselius, Professor Emerita, and Søren Johansen, Professor Emeritus have been selected as 2019 Citation Laureates by the Web of Science Group. There are only 19 researchers honored as Laureates globally so this is a real achievement for the Department of Economics.

This honor recognizes an exceptional citation record within the Web of Science index: one that demonstrates research influence comparable to Nobel Prize recipients. Since Citation Laureates were first named by our analysts in 2002, 50 have gone on to become Nobel Laureates, 29 within two years.

In naming Citation Laureates, the Web of Science Group seeks to recognize and to draw wider attention to the breadth of rich and diverse achievement in the research community. The quantitative analysis that underpins the selection of Citation Laureates reveals to the public the critical contributions Laureates have made through the influence they have had on their colleagues and their work.

You can find more information about the nomination here.